Chairs of the Subcommittee on Standards

Members of the Subcommittee on Standards

  • Debra Strickland, MS

    Technical Project Manager
    Wallingford, CT 06492
    Term: 01/14/2020 – 01/13/2024

  • Denise E. Love, BSN, MBA

    Salt Lake City, UT
    Term: 04/02/2019 – 12/04/2022

  • James J. Cimino, MD

    Director, Informatics Institute
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
    Birmingham, AL 35294
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 10/27/2023

  • Jamie Ferguson

    Vice President, Health IT Strategy & Policy
    Kaiser Permanente
    1 Kaiser Plaza, 24B
    Oakland, CA
    Term: 07/09/2020 – 07/05/2024

  • Margaret A. Skurka, MS, RHIA, CCS, FAHIMA

    Chancellor’s Professor and Professor Emeritus
    College of Health and Human Service
    Indiana University Northwest and Principal, MAS, Inc
    Frankfort, IL 60423
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 10/27/2023

  • Nicholas L. Coussoule

    Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
    1 Cameron Hill Circle
    Chattanooga, TN 37402
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 06/01/2023

  • Tammy Feenstra Banks, MBA

    Vice President, Medicare Strategy, Value Based Care Programs, Population Health
    Providence St. Joseph Health
    1801 Lind Ave SW
    Renton, WA 98057
    Term: 07/09/2020 – 07/05/2024

Lead Staff to the Subcommittee on Standards

  • Lorraine Tunis Doo, MPH

    Senior Policy Advisor
    National Standards Group
    Office of Enterprise Information
    HHS/Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
    7500 Security Boulevard
    MS S2-25-15
    Baltimore, MD 21244-1850

Staff to the Subcommittee on Standards

  • Donna Pickett, RHA, MPH

    Medical Systems Administrator
    Classifications & Public Health Data Standards Staff
    Office of the Director
    National Center for Health Statistics
    HHS/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    3311 Toledo Road
    Hyattsville, MD 20782-2002