Chair of the Executive Subcommittee

  • Nicholas L. Coussoule

    Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
    1 Cameron Hill Circle
    Chattanooga, TN 37402
    Email: nick_coussoule@bcbst.com
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 06/01/2023

Members of the Executive Subcommittee

  • Frank Pasquale, JD

    Professor of Law
    Brooklyn Law School
    250 Joralemon St.
    Brooklyn, NY 11201
    Email: frank.pasquale@gmail.com
    Term: 02/07/2019 – 01/15/2023

  • Richard W. Landen, MPH, MBA

    Bonita Springs, FL 34136
    Email: RichLanden@aol.com
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 06/01/2023

  • Vickie M. Mays, PhD, MSPH

    Distinguished Professor of Psychology and of Health Policy and Management
    UCLA Departments of Psychology and Fielding School of Public Health
    Director, UCLA BRITE Center for Science, Research & Policy
    405 Hilgard Avenue
    1285 Franz Hall, Box 951563
    Los Angeles, CA 90095-1563
    Email: mays@ucla.edu
    Website: www.minorityhealthdisparities.org
    Term: 4/29/2019 – 4/28/2023
    Congressional appointee

Staff to the Executive Subcommittee

  • Rachel Seeger, MA, MPA

    Senior Advisor, Public Affairs and Outreach
    HHS Office for Civil Rights
    200 Independence Avenue, NW
    Washington, DC 20201
    Email: rachel.seeger@hhs.gov

  • Maya Bernstein, JD

    Senior Advisor, Privacy Policy
    Office of Science and Data Policy
    HHS/Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
    200 Independence Avenue, NW
    Washington, DC 20201
    Phone: 202-690-5896
    Email: maya.bernstein@hhs.gov

  • Lorraine Tunis Doo, MPH

    Senior Policy Advisor
    National Standards Group
    Office of Enterprise Information
    HHS/Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
    7500 Security Boulevard
    MS S2-25-15
    Baltimore, MD 21244-1850
    Email: lorraine.doo@cms.hhs.gov

  • Kate Brett, PhD

    Division of Vital Statistics
    National Center for Health Statistics
    HHS/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    3311 Toledo Road
    Hyattsville, MD 20782-2002
    Email: kbrett@cdc.gov

NCVHS Executive Staff Director

  • Sharon B. Arnold, PhD

    Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science and Data Policy
    HHS/Office of the Asst Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
    Humphrey Building, Room 442E.2
    200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
    Washington, DC 20024
    E-mail: Sharon.arnold@hhs.gov

NCVHS Executive Secretary

  • Rebecca Hines, MHS

    Designated Federal Officer (DFO)
    Health Scientist
    Office of Planning, Budget and Legislation
    National Center for Health Statistics
    HHS/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    3311 Toledo Road
    Hyattsville, MD 20782
    E-mail: vgh4@cdc.gov