• William W. Stead, MD

    Chief Strategy Officer
    McKesson Foundation Professor of Biomedical Informatics
    Professor of Medicine
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center
    1161 21st Avenue South
    D3300 Medical Center North
    Nashville, TN 37232-2104
    Term: 10/16/2016 – 10/15/2020

Executive Staff Director

  • Sharon B. Arnold, PhD

    Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, DHHS
    Science and Data Policy
    Humphrey Building, Room 442E.2
    200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
    Washington, DC 20024

Executive Secretary

  • Rebecca Hines, MHS

    Designated Federal Officer (DFO)
    Health Scientist
    CDC/National Center for Health Statistics
    Office of Planning, Budget and Legislation
    3311 Toledo Road
    Hyattsville, MD 20782


  • Alexandra (Alix) Goss

    Vice President and Senior Consultant
    Imprado / DynaVet Solutions
    3915A N. Front Street
    Harrisburg, PA 17110
    Term: 10/16/2016 – 10/15/2020

  • Debra Strickland, MS

    Technical Project Manager
    Wallingford, CT 06492
    Term: 01/14/2020 – 01/13/2024

  • Denise Chrysler, JD

    Director, Mid-States Region
    Network for Public Health Law
    University of Michigan School of Public Health
    1415 Washington Heights
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 10/27/2023

  • Denise E. Love, BSN, MBA

    Sandy, UT 84094
    Term: 04/04/2019 – 12/04/2022

  • Frank Pasquale, JD

    Professor of Law
    University of Maryland Carey School of Law
    10 E. Lee St., #1504
    Baltimore, MD 21202
    Term: 02/07/2019 – 01/15/2023

  • Jacki Monson, JD

    Vice President
    Privacy & Information Security Officer
    Sutter Health
    2200 River Plaza Drive
    Sacramento, CA 95833
    Term: 01/14/2020 – 01/13/2023

  • James J. Cimino, MD

    Director, Informatics Institute
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
    Birmingham, AL 35294
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 10/27/2023

  • Lewellyn J. Cornelius, PhD, LCSW

    Donald Lee Hollowell Distinguished Professor of
    Civil Rights and Social Justice Studies
    Director, Center for Social Justice, Human, & Civil Rights
    Editor-Journal of Poverty
    University of Georgia, Athens
    School of Social Work
    279 Williams St
    Athens, GA 30602
    Skype: Llewellyn.Cornelius
    Twitter: @dirugacsj
    Term: 10/16/2016 – 10/15/2020

  • Margaret A. Skurka, MS, RHIA, CCS, FAHIMA

    Chancellor’s Professor and Professor Emeritus
    College of Health and Human Service
    Indiana University Northwest and Principal, MAS, Inc
    Frankfort, IL 60423
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 10/27/2023

  • Melissa M. Goldstein, JD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Health Policy and Management
    Milken Institute School of Public Health
    The George Washington University
    950 New Hampshire Ave. NW, Second Floor
    Washington, DC 20052
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 10/27/2023

  • Nicholas L. Coussoule

    Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
    1 Cameron Hill Circle
    Chattanooga, TN 37402
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 06/01/2023

  • Richard W. Landen, MPH, MBA

    Bonita Springs, FL 34136
    Term: 01/08/2020 – 06/01/2023

  • Vickie M. Mays, PhD, MSPH

    Professor and Director
    UCLA Department of Psychology & Health Services
    405 Hilgard Avenue
    1285 Franz Hall, Box 951563
    Los Angeles, CA 90095-1563
    Term: 4/29/2019 – 4/28/2023
    Congressional appointee

*There are currently six (6) member vacancies on the Committee.